Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
$55
Get Started

Session Information

This session will review the State and Federal definitions of the different types of abuse and neglect, the Elder Justice Act, the reporting time frames, the information required in the facility report, and when the report needs to be submitted. Abuse algorithms and updated website information for facility self-reports will be included. The session will also review what the surveyors expect to see in the facility investigation and what is involved in the process after the report is submitted to the Department of Health and Human Services.

All in Assisted Living Facilitiesand Nursing Facilities and Licensed

Connie Vogt, BSN, RN, Program Manager LTC Facilities, Licensure Unit, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Lincoln, Nebraska

One hour of continuing education is available. Please defer to your licensing board or agency to ensure courses taken meet your license requirements.

Registration Fee……………………….. $55 per individual

(One continuing education hour and on-demand recording included)

Webinar registration fees are non-refundable. See substitution, cancellation, and refund policies here.

Webinar fees must be paid in advance.

Scroll to Top